2023 Governorship Election: See Number Of States So Far Won By PDP, APC, LP, Others

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared official results in some states of the federation from the March 18 governorship elections held across the country.

According to the reports obtained by Naija News as at press time, INEC has so far declared the results of eight states after the counting and collation of results were completed.

A breakdown of the results shows the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won in six (6) states while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won in two (2) states.

Other parties such as the Labour Party (LP), New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), and others are yet to win any state from the 2023 governorship election.

Below is a breakdown of the states so far won by the political parties and their candidates.


Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman – Kwara State

Mai Mala Buni – Yobe State

Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe State

Dapo Abiodun – Ogun State

Umar Namadi – Jigawa State

Dikko Umar Radda – Katsina State


Seyi Makinde – Oyo State

Umo Eno – Akwa Ibom State

Editor’s Note: The number of states won by the parties would be updated by Naija News as more official results come in.

This article was originally published on Naija News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Generated by Feedzy